Monday, June 19, 2017

Book Review | Brothers by Helena Newbury (@HelenaAuthor)

35433043


Author's Note: This is *not* a standalone.

Brothers is the conclusion to the O'Harra brothers saga. It brings together the heroes and heroines from Punching and Kissing, Growing and Kissing, Saving Liberty and Outlaw's Promise to search for the missing O'Harra brother, Bradan. It's a huge (100,000 word) romantic suspense which brings the whole O'Harra family up against its greatest fears.

The ebook edition is not going on sale on Amazon or anywhere else. Instead, I'm sending it out FREE to my readers as a thank you for supporting me. You can grab your ebook copy here from 21st June: http://list.helenanewbury.com

A paperback edition is also available. 

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Paperback Link: http://amzn.to/2tEDiRl

See Other Books in the Series:
Punching and Kissing (Aedan & Sylvie)
► Review Link: http://bit.ly/1Iqrjq4
►Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1I6ZfbP

Growing and Kissing (Louise & Sean)
► Review Link: http://bit.ly/1Xv5PBr
►Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1M7yITm

Saving Liberty (Kian & Emily)
► Review Link: http://bit.ly/2tEtVRr
►Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1VHFT7W

Outlaw's Promise (Carrick & Annabelle)
Review Link: http://bit.ly/2f5j7IQ
►Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/2dwMY82

***
Rating: 5/5

I loved reading about the brothers separately, but together, it was one heck of an unputdownable book. First, they are about to go live their HEA with the love of their lives, but they all knew that their happiness wouldn’t be complete if they can’t find their brother, Braden.

So, together, with their women, they gathered in search for their lost brother. The only problem is that, it might be potentially dangerous and a little complex than what they expect, not to mention it might cost them not just their lives, but the lives of the people they love.

I completely adored it! Brothers was jaw-dropping and my heart couldn’t stop pounding so hard of the things that are happening and might happened. I didn’t see some twist coming and they took me by surprise. Definitely, it’s a one great adventure sprinkled with thrill, danger, steam and of course, romance.


I’d LOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVEEEEEE to read Braden’s story!

***

Author Links: Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads  |  Google+



Follow me on: Twitter | Facebook | tsu | Instagram  |  Goodreads

Monday, June 5, 2017

Book Review | Counting On You by JC Reed (@JCReedAuthor) and Jackie Steele (@AuthorJSsteele)


Buy Links:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2rKQEh6
Paperback: http://amzn.to/2rL2QOV

From New York Times Bestselling Author, J.C. Reed, and Jackie Steele comes a new standalone novel.

I have everything I want.
Success. Wealth. Women…and make that plenty of those. As a filthy-rich CEO, I would say I’m pretty much close to perfection. Except for that one weakness: I’m cocky as hell, and an irresistible magnet for women.

So when one tiny mistake lands me in hot waters with the investors, I have one hell of a choice to make:

Restore my reputation…
Or risk losing my company.

I’m a man of my word and failure is not an option. Not now. Not ever. I fully intend to uphold my responsibilities.

Sharing an apartment should be easy, right? And it’s only for six weeks.
That’s what I thought before I found out that my new roommate is female.
And wow.
Vicky Sullivan is unlike any woman I’ve ever met.
She’s hot as sin, and crazy.
Definitely not my kind of crazy, but too hot to pass up.
There’s something about her that makes me rage with want.
I don’t like her, but obviously my dick does. And what he wants, he gets.

Six weeks…
Living together shouldn’t be too hard…
Until my best friend challenges me to a bet…
I make it my mission to make her mine.

There’s only one problem.
I have to break…Every. Single. Rule.
And did I mention she’s completely off-limits?

It’s too late to say no.

Author’s note – Counting On You is a full-length, standalone novel with no cliffhanger. 

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png


Release Day Blitz | A Fighting Chance by Annie Stone (@anniestone81)










When Mackenzie meets Carter, it’s love at first sight. They have a blissful year together before trouble arrives. In the form of Carter’s two teenage sons.


When Hunter and Carey decide they want to live with their father in California, Mackenzie knows right away that she’s in for a tough time. And she couldn’t be more right.

The two boys show her on a daily basis that she’s not good enough for their dad. In fact, they make it quite clear their lives would be better without her. But could it be that Hunter has quite a different motive for hating her?



 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Blog Tour, Book Review | All The Way by M. Mabie (@AuthorMMabie)

"I was going to keep my word, but I was also keeping her."—Cord Taylor

All the Way is LIVE!


34016365
A contemporary romance with a mouthy redhead and a sexy, charming hero.
Swoon. Laugh. Fall in love.

I’m a man’s man. A bro. A pal. A dude. And I love women.

Am I a saint? Far from it.

Do I go out with a lot of women? You’re damn right.

I date them all. Shy. Loud. Too busy. Lonely. High maintenance. No confidence. No filter. Bad habits. Naive. Beautiful ones. Pretty ones—and believe me there is a difference, but that’s another soap box. Point is, I don’t discriminate.

What do I get out of it? Knowledge. I want to be prepared, adept, and ready.

I might find the perfect woman for me today or a few years from now, but I won’t stop until I do. Then when The One comes along, I’ll be ready to go the distance.

Ready to go all the way.

I’m Cord Taylor, and, lady of my dreams, I’m coming for you!

Monday, May 22, 2017

Release Day Blitz | Twenty Two by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)



Purchase Links: 



When Lucas Brooks was traded to the Nashville Assassins over a decade ago, he was a brash, brawling hothead without an anchor.

Well, four kids and a smokin' hot wife will weigh you down real fast, but Lucas wouldn't change a minute of his happily ever after.


During an epic, end-of-season quest for the Cup, changes appear on the horizon, and suddenly, there's a plot twist in Lucas's fairy tale.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Book Review | Burn Before Reading by Sara Wolf (@Sara_Wolf1)


And a wolf meets his match.
A girl meets a wolf.

Beatrix Cruz - Bee for short - has exactly one goal; kick her dad's severe depression in the ass. She's got a foolproof plan;


1. Get into the elite high school Lakecrest Preparatory on a scholarship


2. Study like crazy


3. Graduate into NYU and become a shrink


Nothing can stand in her way - not even Lakecrest's rich, hot, and notorious Blackthorn brothers. Not Fitz Blackthorn, with his flirting and his elite computer hacking, not Burn Blackthorn, with his intimidating height and emotionless face, and certainly not sinfully handsome Wolf Blackthorn, who hands out 'red cards' to students who displease him, and expels the ones who keep doing it.


But when Bee stands up for a student, she pisses off Wolf, and he's suddenly itching to pull her scholarship from underneath her. To keep it, Bee strikes a deal with the devil - father Blackthorn himself; spy on Mr. Blackthorn's sons, become friends with them, and learn their secrets in exchange for staying at Lakecrest.


Betraying the Blackthorn brothers' trust is supposed to be easy.


Becoming friends with the Blackthorn boys makes it hard.


And falling in love with Wolf makes it impossible.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/2q5VJgh

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Release Day Blitz | YOUR ALLURING LOVE by Layla Hagen (@laylahagen)

yal-bannerv2

Layla Hagen's YOUR ALLURING LOVE is available now! Get your hands on Alice and Nate's story now. Find out more about it below, read an excerpt, and enter to win a $50 Amazon giftcard!

LHYourAlluringLoveBookCover525x8_BW_HIGH*A sizzling romance from a USA Today Bestselling Author*

Alice Bennett has been holding a torch for her older brother’s best friend, Nate, for more than a decade. He’s a hotshot TV producer who travels the world, never staying in San Francisco for too long. But now he’s in town and just as tempting as ever… with a bossy streak that makes her weak in the knees and a smile that can melt ice—or at the very least, her defenses.

As a successful restaurant owner, Alice is happy with her life. She loves her business and her family, yet after watching her siblings find their happy ever after, she can’t help feeling lonely sometimes—but that’s only for her to know.

Nate has always had a soft spot for Alice. Despite considering the Bennetts his family, he never could look at her as just his friend’s little sister. She’s a spitfire, and Nate just can’t stay away. He loves making her laugh… and blush.

Their attraction is irresistible, and between stolen kisses and wicked-hot nights, they form a deep bond that has them both yearning for more.

But when the chance of a lifetime comes knocking at his door, will Nate chase success even if it means losing Alice, or will he choose her?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Get your hands on YOUR ALLURING LOVE:

Apple iBooks: http://apple.co/2p7t0HF
Nook (B&N): http://bit.ly/2qwSAqk

Friday, April 28, 2017

Book Review | Royal Player by Katie McCoy

34777015

Charlie Davenport is the bad boy of British tennis - and third in line to the throne. He’s a beast on the courts, and a wild animal in bed (according to all the tabloids). Girls are lining up for chance at his crown jewels, and when I stumble into the wrong Wimbledon dressing room and catch a glimpse of his game, set, AND match, I can see why.

So what’s a little good luck kiss between f̶r̶i̶e̶n̶d̶s̶ strangers?

I know better than to get involved with a bad boy like Charlie. But now he’s on a winning streak, he thinks I’m his lucky charm - and you know what’s luckier than a kiss?

Everything.

Suddenly, I've got paparazzi on my trail, exes coming out of the woodwork — and you don’t know ‘cutthroat’ until you’ve seen a pack of hungry socialites set loose near the Royal Family.

I’m in way over my head, and even worse - I’m falling in love. Can this American girl win her Prince Charming? Or will we both crash out of the championships in flames?

Wimbledon-meets-The Prince and Me in this hilarious, sexy new romance from Katie McCoy!

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Amazon Link ($0.99): http://amzn.to/2qcFPRF

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Book Review | 180 Seconds by Jessica Park (@JessicaPark24)


32487648Some people live their entire lives without changing their perspective. For Allison Dennis, all it takes is 180 seconds…

After a life spent bouncing from one foster home to the next, Allison is determined to keep others at arm’s length. Adopted at sixteen, she knows better than to believe in the permanence of anything. But as she begins her third year in college, she finds it increasingly difficult to disappear into the white noise pouring from her earbuds.

One unsuspecting afternoon, Allison is roped into a social experiment just off campus. Suddenly, she finds herself in front of a crowd, forced to interact with a complete stranger for 180 seconds. Neither she, nor Esben Baylor, the dreamy social media star seated opposite her, is prepared for the outcome.

When time is called, the intensity of the experience overwhelms Allison and Esben in a way that unnerves and electrifies them both. With a push from her oldest friend, Allison embarks on a journey to find out if what she and Esben shared is the real thing—and if she can finally trust in herself, in others, and in love.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2oGEW1X

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Review Blitz | Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland (@ViKeeland) & Penelope Ward (PenelopeAuthor)


Read the First Chapter HERE.

I met Bianca in an elevator. 

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email.

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot.
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her. 

And she was falling for two men.
Only, both men were me.
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.


All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Amazon ➜ http://amzn.to/2ooVxca
Barnes & Noble  http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
iBooks
 http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
Kobo
 http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Google Play
 http://smarturl.it/t1aflu
Audio
 http://amzn.to/2nBk7HL
Amazon paperback
 http://amzn.to/2jy7nyg


Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Release Blitz | Twist by Kylie Scott (@KylieScottbooks)



TWIST
By Kylie Scott
A Dive Bar Novel

From New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott comes the second sizzling stand-alone novel in the Dive Bar series!

When his younger brother loses interest in online dating, hot bearded bartender Joe Collins only intends to log into his account and shut it down. Until he reads about her.

Alex Parks is funny, fascinating, and pretty much everything he's been looking for in a woman—except that she lives across the country. Soon they're emailing up a storm and telling each other their deepest, darkest secrets...except the one that really matters.


When Alex pays Joe a surprise visit, however, they both discover that when it comes to love, it's always better with a twist.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Blog Tour, Book Review | Delayed Call by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)


 

Buy the Book:




Vaughn Johansson is the Nashville Assassins' star player. He's brash, cocky, and talented. And he isn't afraid to let anyone know it. He lives his life on his own terms, never forming romantic attachments, and only allowing his very closest to see his true, caring self.

Brie Soledad has the weight of the world on her shoulders. As the staff reporter for the Assassins, she balances a high-profile job and it's heavy travel schedule with being the sole provider for her adult brother with Down syndrome. Sure, she'd like to find love. But who has time for that when there are bills to pay?


Brie has been the match to Vaughn's gasoline since the day she first held out her microphone to him. They strike sparks off each other, keeping their friends, the team, and the Assassins fans in stitches. Brie’s refusal to fawn over Vaughn sets his teeth on edge and his blood boiling. Especially in that body part... 



Brie's been let down by love before, but she knows she deserves nothing less than real, forever love. Vaughn's past has left deep, hidden scars, and there are some secrets he cannot bear to reveal. As much as Brie wants him, Vaughn may be too big a risk for her wary heart to take. But he’s is at his best under pressure. When the delayed call is in effect and he has no choice but to score, Vaughn always delivers.




Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Release Day Blitz | Delayed Call by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)




Buy the Book:




Vaughn Johansson is the Nashville Assassins' star player. He's brash, cocky, and talented. And he isn't afraid to let anyone know it. He lives his life on his own terms, never forming romantic attachments, and only allowing his very closest to see his true, caring self.

Brie Soledad has the weight of the world on her shoulders. As the staff reporter for the Assassins, she balances a high-profile job and it's heavy travel schedule with being the sole provider for her adult brother with Down syndrome. Sure, she'd like to find love. But who has time for that when there are bills to pay?


Brie has been the match to Vaughn's gasoline since the day she first held out her microphone to him. They strike sparks off each other, keeping their friends, the team, and the Assassins fans in stitches. Brie’s refusal to fawn over Vaughn sets his teeth on edge and his blood boiling. Especially in that body part... 


Brie's been let down by love before, but she knows she deserves nothing less than real, forever love. Vaughn's past has left deep, hidden scars, and there are some secrets he cannot bear to reveal. As much as Brie wants him, Vaughn may be too big a risk for her wary heart to take. But he’s is at his best under pressure. When the delayed call is in effect and he has no choice but to score, Vaughn always delivers.